top of page
  • thegregorianonline

Two Truths and a Lie (New Teachers Edition!)

Mr. Milner

Truth: I was on the cover of the 1996 national chess championship cover.

Truth: One of my great uncles is a co-owner of the New Jersey Nets

Lie: My hair isn’t naturally blonde.


Mr. Philips

Truth: I was in a heavy metal band called Icipher in highschool.

Lie: I swam in Niagara Falls.

Truth: I can do rodeo roping tricks.


Mr. Ma

Lie: I have never eaten a mango because it smells bad.

Truth: I revisited a lake where I was born and felt something biting my leg. I was really alarmed, but it was just a fish.

Truth: I fell into the Yangtze River when I was rafting. The water was really fast, but surprisingly shallow, so I got scared for no reason.


Ms. Ely

Truth: I graduated Cum Laude from U of AZ and have absolutely no idea where the library is on campus.

Lie: I am a certified master gardener via the University of Arizona.

Truth: I completed my Master's thesis project (65 pages on 7 principles of leadership) in less than 3 days.


Mr. Vanek

Truth: I worked on a Canadian Talk show while living in China

Lie: I can do a double backflip off of a diving board

Truth: I ate duck intestine at a fancy restaurant


Mr. Thompson

Truth: I competed in a World Championship for Duathlon in Tasmania.

Truth: I made a wish inside the Sarcophagus inside the Great Pyramid. Apparently, it has come true.

Lie: I ran for the University of Arizona’s Cross Country team while in college.


Written by Sheela and Karen

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Men's Golf Season 2020

For the first time in 10 years, the men’s golf team at TGS will be able to compete as a five man team rather than solely at the individual level. The young team, made up of mostly underclassmen, will

Tennis Season 2020

Tennis season has begun and already expectations are set high. Both tennis teams have big goals of winning the State Championship. The girl’s team however, also really want some more players. The gap

How Coach Everson changed Basketball

When Coach Craig Everson was hired as the Boy’s Basketball Head Coach at The Gregory School in 2017, TGS had not won a basketball state championship in about a decade. The moment Everson stepped foot

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page